Service Area

Map of HREC service area

Heartland serves portions of 12 counties in rural East Central and Southeast Kansas.

In the map shown above, the blue area is Heartland territory, while the shaded areas are outside our service area. Areas not in Heartland’s service area are served by local municipal utilities, or one of our large investor-owned utilities, such as Evergy or Liberty Utilities.

Service areas served by utilities in Kansas were established by the Kansas Corporation Commission.